Search News Posts

  • Vijayavani Personality

    of the Year

Vijayavani Personality of the Year 2015 - 16

Vijayavani organized an event called “Vijayavani Personality of the Year 2015-16” to felicitate the achievers across different fields at Ravindra Kalakshetra, Bangalore on 2nd April 2016 in commemoration with Vijayavani’s 4th anniversary celebrations.

The event was graced by Dr. D. Veerendra Heggade, the administrator/Dharmadhikari of the Dharmasthala Temple, Sri Nirmalanandanatha Swamiji, head of Adichunchanagiri Muth and Dr. Vijay Sankeshwar, CMD VRL Group

Awards were allocated in 10 categories that have contributed to the growth of society. Readers over Karnataka were asked to suggest the relevant personality who contributed significantly in the growth of society and their respective categories. Vijayavani received more than twenty-two thousand suggestions. Out of which 30 candidates were shortlisted in the first round.

In the later stage, readers were asked to cast their vote through SMS or Vijayavani website where 10 candidates were selected. Selected candidates were felicitated with an award of recognition.

The categories selected for awards are as follows:
  • Social Service
  • Science & Technology
  • Government Service
  • Health
  • Agriculture
  • Cinema / Serial
  • Woman
  • Sports
  • Cultural
  • Education
A product of VRL Media Ltd.
Designed and Developed by SocioSquare