Search News Posts

  • Vijayavani CycleStreet Rally

    Vijayavani awards function
Vijayavani CycleStreet Rally

“CYCLESTREET”, A Green rally to save Mother Earth, to promote positive health

Cyclestreet, a cycle rally was organized by BNMIT and Powered by Dighvijay News 24X7 on the occasion of World Health Day Sunday, 8th April 2018. The rally was organized in association with Swami Vivekananda Shreshta Bharata Pratistana. About 1000+ cyclists participated in the rally.

Sri Swami Tadyuktanandaji of Ramakrishna math, Sri. R Ashoka, Former Dy. Chief Minister, Govt. of Karnataka, Smt.Tejaswini Ananthkumar,President, Adamya Chetana, Flt. Lt. K P Nagesh, Commanding Officer and Chief Warden, Karnataka Civil Defense Corps, Sri. Rajesh Pant, Head – HR, Indian Oil Corporation and the management of BNMIT were present during the inauguration of the event.

As a part of the inauguration, dignitaries planted a sapling and flagged off the event.

T Shirts, Caps and Participation Certificates were given to each participant.Before the rally started all participants were served Raagi Malt, as the energy drink.

The mega rally flagged off from the BNMIT Campus went on to South End Road, R V Teachers College, Ashoka Pillar, Lalbagh Siddapura Gate, Lalbagh Double Road gate, Lalbagh West Gate, National College Circle, K R Road and back to BNMIT Campus.

After the rally, a fusion music program was organized in the campus by Swaralayamrutha team and breakfast was served.

Vijayavani were the media partners and the event was supported by KARBONN mobiles, Indian Oil, Varnila and Ramakrishna Math and medical & Ambulance services were provided by Manipal Hospitals.

Tree Plantation by dignitaries
Ragi malt was given to all participants before the flag off
Glimpses of Rally
During flag off
Fusion Music by Swaralayamrutha team
Sri. Rajesh Pant, HR Head, IOCL with dignitories and during ride
News paper coverage
Sri Narayan Rao R Maanay, Secterary, BNMEI delivering the Welcome speech
R Ashoka, Former Dy .CM addressing the gathering
Swami Tadyuktanandaji, Ramakrishna Math
Smt Tejasawini Ananthkumar, President, Adamya Chetana Trust